City-County Merger

A proposed amendment to the Missouri Constitution has been submitted to the Missouri Secretary of State’s office by a group called Better Together (BT) seeking a statewide vote for a plan that would require the unification of St. Louis City, St. Louis County and all municipalities within the County’s boundary.

The proposed merger of St. Louis County with the City of St. Louis, coupled with the creation of a "metro city" can and will have major consequences for residents of the City of Manchester. If you have questions, contact Mayor Mike Clement or your Aldermen or attend one of the upcoming Town Hall Meetings.

Manchester Elected Officials

Mayor Mike Clementmclement@manchestermo.gov
314-680-9278
Paul Hamill (Ward 1)phamill@manchestermo.gov
636-225-0950
Nelson Nolte (Ward 1)nnolte@manchestermo.gov
314-452-1211
Marilyn L.Ottenad (Ward 2)jottenad@swbell.net
636-256-3109
Megan Huether (Ward 2)mhuether@manchestermo.gov
314-323-4524
Rich Baumann (Ward 3)rbaumann@manchestermo.gov
636-443-3322
Benjamin Toben (Ward 3)btoben@manchestermo.gov
314-518-2398


St. Louis County Municipal League - Pat Kelly - Executive Director - 314-726-4747 - staff@stlmuni.org.

If you have questions, comments or concerns, please reach out to any one of the following elected Officials.

Elected Officials

Steve Stenger - County Executivesstenger@stlouisco.com313-615-7016
Mark Harder - County Councilmanmharder@stlouico.com314-615-5443
Tim Fitch - County Councilmantfitch@stlouisco.com314-615-5438
Andrew Koenig - State SenatorAndrew.Koenig@senate.mo.gov
573-751-5568
Ann Wagner - US Congresswomenwagner@house.gov636-779-5449

City-County Merger Related Documents