About Us

Welcome!

Welcome to the Parks, Recreation, and Arts Department! The Parks and Recreation Department's purpose is to serve the leisure needs of the Manchester community. The department is responsible for the maintenance and operation of the city's five parks, which encompass approximately 54 acres. The Parks and Recreation Department operates the Manchester Aquatic Center as well. Here in Manchester we believe offering quality parks, programs, and events is vital to the health of the community. As such, we strive to provide the very best for residents of Manchester and nearby communities. We encourage you to visit our Aquatic Center, drop by a concert, join a class, pickup a game of disc golf, or just enjoy some time outside.

Please feel free to browse our website which lists all of our events for either Spring/Summer or Fall/Winter, or check out the information below. We also offer online registration - click the button below to view our catalog of upcoming events and to register! Our 2021 Spring/Summer Program Guide will be published and distributed to Manchester homes by February 1st.

Click HERE to be added to the Manchester Parks, Recreation & Arts Newsletter email

Park Hours and Rules

All city parks are open from dawn until 1/2 hour past dusk with the exception of our courts in Schroeder Park, which are open until 10 p.m.  

Staff Contacts

Director
Kathryn Schien
kschien@manchestermo.gov
636-391-6326 x404
Office Manager
Becky Jones
bjones@manchestermo.gov 
636-391-6326 x400
Recreation Supervisor
Stephanie Hardesty
shardesty@manchestermo.gov
636-391-6326 x401
Recreation & Arts Specialist 
Rebecca Pate
rpate@manchestermo.gov    
636-391-6326 x402
Park Maintenance Superintendent
Craig Waterhouse
cwaterhouse@manchestermo.gov
636-391-6326 x403
Communications 
Specialist
Ellie Schmidt

communications@manchestermo.gov


636-391-6326 x425
Pool Front Desk  636-391-6326 x405