About Us

Welcome!

Welcome to the Parks, Recreation, and Arts Department! The Parks and Recreation Department's purpose is to serve the leisure needs of the Manchester community. The department is responsible for the maintenance and operation of the city's five parks, which encompass approximately 54 acres. The Parks and Recreation Department operates the Manchester Aquatic Center as well. Here in Manchester we believe offering quality parks, programs, and events is vital to the health of the community. As such, we strive to provide the very best for residents of Manchester and nearby communities. We encourage you to visit our Aquatic Center, drop by a concert, join a class, pickup a game of disc golf, or just enjoy some time outside.

Please feel free to browse our website which lists all of our events for either Spring/Summer or Fall/Winter, or check out the information below. We also offer online registration - click the button below to view our catalog of upcoming events and to register! Our 2021 Spring/Summer Program Guide will be published and distributed to Manchester homes by February 1st.

Click HERE to be added to the Manchester Parks, Recreation & Arts Newsletter email

Park Hours and Rules

All city parks are open from dawn until 1/2 hour past dusk with the exception of our courts in Schroeder Park, which are open until 10 p.m.  

Staff Contacts

DirectorKathryn Schienkschien@manchestermo.gov636-391-6326 x404
Office ManagerBecky Jonesbjones@manchestermo.gov 636-391-6326 x400
Recreation SupervisorStephanie Hardestyshardesty@manchestermo.gov636-391-6326 x401
Recreation & Arts Specialist Rebecca Paterpate@manchestermo.gov    636-391-6326 x402
Recreation Specialist- Sports & FitnessSteve Kirkmanskirkman@manchestermo.gov636-391-6326 x430
Park Maintenance SuperintendentCraig Waterhousecwaterhouse@manchestermo.gov636-391-6326 x403
Communications 
Ellie Schmidt

communications@manchestermo.gov

636-391-6326 x425
Pool Front Desk (after May 16th)   636-391-6326 x405 
Pool Manager (after May 16th) 636-391-6326 x406